Skip to main content

Dissertation Year Fellowships

There are three types of Dissertation Year Fellowships that are offered annually during the Spring Quarter.

  • UC President’s Dissertation Year Fellowship (PDYF)
  • Fletcher Jones Fellowship (FJF)
  • Dissertation Year Fellowship funded by the Marye Anne Fox Endowed Fellowship Fund (MAF)

More information about each award can be found here:

Important Information

The Graduate Division does not assume responsibility for errors or omissions in the applicant's submission. We will do our best to review the format of the proposal; however final responsibility for format, content, and completeness always rests with the applicant. Please proofread the application fully and connect with both the graduate fellowship advisor and departmental fund manager for additional guidance prior to submission.